WELCOME TO TWIN PEAKS | Fanning the fire, one (b)log at a time | And there's always David Lynch in the air...
“Diane... Entering the town of Twin Peaks.”

Twin Peaks: Season Two Music And More Soundtrack Gets Vinyl Release On Record Store Day, CD Reissue In June

In addition to the double vinyl, the hard-to-get second soundtrack album will also get a re-release on CD
This post was published a while ago. Please keep its age in mind and if you find any errors, feel free to comment.

Twin Peaks: Season Two Music and More, the hard-to-get second soundtrack to the ’90s series is honored with a vinyl release on Record Store Day 2019.

UPDATE: The album is getting a standard (re)release on vinyl and CD on June 14, 2019. Get it from Amazon here.

Overseen by David Lynch, Rhino’s reissue on 180g dark green and blue vinyl includes all 24 tracks including gems like I’m Hurt Bad, Night Bells, Hook Rug Dance by Angelo Badalamenti, Hayward Boogie by Alicia Witt, Blue Frank by David Lynch with Fox Bat Strategy, and let’s not forget the infamous Just You, with James Marshall, Sheryl Lee and Lara Flynn Boyle on vocals.

A limited edition of 9,000 copies worldwide coming in a gatefold jacket with a 16-page booklet will be released on Record Store Day 2019 (Saturday, April 13) at $34.98 retail. You can find all participating independent record stores over at the RSD website.

Hat tip to Brad Dukes!

This is the reissue’s new cover artwork as found on the Record Store Day website. Thoughts?

Twin Peaks: Season Two Music and More on vinyl

The original Twin Peaks Music: Season Two And More cover from 2007:

Twin Peaks Season Two Music And More

The missing piece in the incredibly successful new release and reissue campaign for the Twin Peaks series has been the mysterious soundtrack to Season Two! The TV program aired in 1990-1991, without the traditional accompanying record release, and it was not until 2007 that the soundtrack album was issued, and only as a very limited CD via David Lynch’s own label. And so we have an artifact that has never been available on digital services, and more importantly, never on vinyl, and long gone (and expensive on the secondary market) on CD. And so there is nothing more ready for plugging into the set of Twin Peaks releases from Rhino, especially following on from the acclaimed pair of Season 3 soundtrack albums from 2017! Once again we have David Lynch himself overseeing the reissue, which will duplicate (on CD) the original 24 page collector’s picture book (with full page stills from the series). Plus finally a vinyl issue, . This is a release that will be eagerly embraced by Twin Peaks fans, and a great addition to our much beloved Twin Peaks catalog.

  • Label Rhino/Wea
  • Cat no A 574799

Twin Peaks: TPS2 (Season Two Music And More) Vinyl Tracklist

Side A
01. Love Theme Intro
02. Shelly
03. New Shoes
04. High School Swing
05. Hayward Boogie
06. Blue Frank

Runout etch: R1-574799A 604497854936 BI50210-01 A1 => BG

Side B
01. Audrey’s Prayer
02. I’m Hurt Bad
03. Cop Beat
04. Harold’s Theme
05. Barbershop
06. Night Bells
07. Just You
08. Drug Deal Blues

Runout etch: R1-574799B 604497854936 BI50210-01 B1 ‘^ BG

Side A
01. Audrey
02. Josie And Truman
03. Hook Rug Dance
04. Packards’ Vibration
05. Half Heart

Runout etch: R1-574799C 604497854936 BI50210-02 C1 ^S BG

Side B
01. Laura’s Dark Boogie
02. Dark Mood Woods / The Red Room
03. Love Theme Farewell
04. Untitled Track #1 (Wind effect, David Lynch says “Hello… BOOTH 34 X5149”)
05. Untitled Track #2 (Alicia Witt/Gersten Hayward’s background music for Harriet Hayward’s ‘It Was Laura’ poem)

Runout etch: R1-574799D 604497854936 BI50210-02 D1 ^^ BG

Twin Peaks: Season 2 Music And More – Original 2017 CD Tracklist:

0a. “Untitled Track #1” 2:39*
0b. “Untitled Track #2” 1:17*
1. “Love Theme Intro” 2:21
2. “Shelly” 2:17
3. “New Shoes” 3:48
4. “High School Swing” 1:51
5. “Hayward Boogie” 2:16 (performed by Alicia Witt)
6. “Blue Frank” 5:10
7. “Audrey’s Prayer” 2:10
8. “I’m Hurt Bad” 2:30
9. “Cop Beat” 1:56
10. “Harold’s Theme” 1:42
11. “Barber Shop” 1:25
12. “Night Bells” 2:47
13. “Just You” 3:36 (vocal by James Marshall, Sheryl Lee & Lara Flynn Boyle)
14. “Drug Deal Blues” 3:08
15. “Audrey” 2:26
16. “Josie and Truman” 4:32
17. “Hook Rug Dance” 2:24
18. “Packard’s Vibration” 2:39
19. “Half Heart” 5:31
20. “Laura’s Dark Boogie” 5:01
21. “Dark Mood Woods/The Red Room” 9:01
22. “Love Theme Farewell” 2:34

*The two hidden bonus tracks can only be heard by rewinding the first track of the CD.

Founder and curator of Welcome to Twin Peaks since 2011. Bobsessed since March 1991.

What's your response to this?


  1. Does anybody happen to know how limited this is, or if a non-colored varient will be available after RSD?

  2. Brad D says:

    Do we have a release date for the CD?

  3. Christian says:

    Yeah, this is weird… I wrote to Dr. Rhino to inquire about this release on CD and was told as follows:

    * We do not have current plans for this release, but thank you for your email and your input.*

    ( …this, despite Pieter’s posting of a track list, etc. )

    I am writing again to inquire a second time and I’ll post anything I learn…

  4. Christian says:

    2nd email from Rhino:
    Thank you for your email.
    I have no further information available.
    Stay tuned to Rhino.com for any developments.
    Dr. Rhino


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Other gum you may like...

WELCOME TO TWIN PEAKS | Fanning the fire, one (b)log at a time | And there's always David Lynch in the air...
// Put this code snippet inside script tag

Log In

Forgot password?

Forgot password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.

Log in

Privacy Policy

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.

Shopping cart0
There are no products in the cart!
Continue shopping

Subscribe for free

Join the I've Got Good Newsletter by Welcome to Twin Peaks. No spam! No Judy!

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.