David Lynch And Big Dean Hurley’s Mixtape

In case you wonder what’s on David Lynch’s iPod…

David Lynch MixtapeNot so much a collection of songs that influenced the album they made together, more a mix of tracks (…) that David Lynch and his musical collaborator/engineer ‘Big’ Dean Hurley have been enjoying recently. Blues, garage rock, rock’n’roll, classic rock, a theme tune, even UK dubstep… it’s a suitably broad, wise and fun listen that we’re honoured to present to you. Read The Stool Pigeon‘s interview with Lynch here.

And here’s the tracklisting:

  1. Bright Lights by Gary Clark Jr
  2. Bring It On Home by Sonny Boy Williamson
  3. The Search For Cherry Red by The Kills
  4. Who’s Gonna Save My Soul by Gnarls Barkley
  5. It’s Only Make Believe by Conway Twitty
  6. Going Up The Country by Kitty, Daisy & Lewis
  7. That’s All Right Mama by Elvis Presley
  8. Ball & Chain [Live Recording From Monterey International Pop Festival] by Big Brother & The Holding Company Feat. Janis Joplin
  9. Limit To Your Love by James Blake
  10. Moonglow [Theme From ‘Picnic’] by Morris Stoloff & The Columbia Pictures Studio Orchestra
  11. Song To The Siren by This Mortal Coil

Written by Pieter Dom

Founder and curator of Welcome to Twin Peaks since 2011. Bobsessed since March 1991.


Share your thoughts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Optionally add an image (JPEG only)